NC/SC State UCC Conference

CONFERENCE IS SOLD OUT
WE ARE NOT ACCEPTING ANY MORE REGISTRATIONS

WHERE:
Harrah’s Cherokee Casino Resort, 777 Casino Drive, Cherokee, NC 28719
WHEN: The Conference will begin Wednesday, May 2, 2018, with a Golf Outing,
and will conclude on Friday, May 4, 2018, at 12 noon.

BASICS:
The Conference draws attendees from both states, and typically draws
175-200 attendees from various public and private utilities and service providers
such as locating, construction, and design companies. Speakers and attendees
will congregate in the Oak Room for various presentations on Protection of Utilities,
Work Zone Safety, Design/Build, and Damage Prevention. Vendors will exhibit
their products and services in the Pre-function area. A locator training class will
also be offered in the Ash and Beech Rooms. Space is limited on the number
of participants. Professional Engineers can earn PDH credits for some of the presentations.

REGISTRATION: $80 per attendee ($90 after April 4, 2018); Spouse is $60 ($70 after April 4, 2018.)
Registration includes the Reception, all Breakfasts, Breaks, and the Thursday Dinner meal.

LODGING:
Blocks of rooms have been reserved for attendees at:
Harrah’s Cherokee Casino Resort Reservations:
(828) 497-7777 use this code when booking your stay: S05NCUC
777 Casino Drive., Cherokee, NC 28719
Check-in Time: After 4 pm - Check-out Time: By 11 am
Front Desk and Bell Staff will be happy to provide luggage storage.

Rate: $109. (valid 5/1/18 – 5/3/18) A credit card or deposit of one night’s stay is required.
A 72 hour cancellation policy applies on individual guestroom reservations. Rates are based on single or double occupancy
Plus 10.5% combined state, local occupancy tax. (note-subject to change without notice)

Deadline for Hotel Reservations is Sunday, April 15, 2018


CONTACTS:

Conference Info: Billy Rice (704) 718-4202 BRICE@scana.com
Chase Gibson (704) 692-8855 chase.gibson@cityofkm.com
Teresa VonCannon (704) 239-1841 Teresa.VonCannon@duke-energy.com
Robert Yu (919) 291-7147 RobertYu@usicllc.com
Tim Yarbro (704) 734-8060 tim.yarbro@anscollc.com
Donna Zuniga (919) 546-7063 Donna.Pleasant-Zuniga@duke-energy.com
Golf Info: Mark Hannah (828) 670-3567 RHannah@scana.com
Vendor Info: Betty Pearce (919) 435-9570 bpearce@wakeforestnc.gov
Sandra Johnson (919) 836-2421 SJohnson2@scana.com

GOLF OUTING:
4-man Captain’s Choice Tournament Wednesday, May 2, 2018,
at Sequoyah National Golf Club, 79 Cahons Rd, Whittier,NC
Boxed Lunch 11:30 p.m., Tee Time is 12:00 p.m

Click here for the agenda for the week

Note: Locator Training classes are now full and are no longer accepting additional trainees.